13th UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism

UNWTO Banner

UNWTO is currently inviting submissions to the 13th edition of the UNWTO Awards. Co-organized by International Tourism Trade Fair (FITUR / IFEMA), the event will take place on 18 January 2017 on the first day of the 2017FITUR/IFEMA, Madrid, Spain.

The applications for the UNWTO Awards for Innovation in Tourism are open for organizations or businesses, fitting into one of the categories listed below, and that are currently undertaking a tourism-related project/initiative with an innovative and sustainable approach.

1.    UNWTO Award for Innovation in Public Policy and Governance
2.    UNWTO Award for Innovation in Enterprises
3.    UNWTO Award for Innovation in Non-Governmental Organizations
4.    UNWTO Award for Innovation in Research and Technology

The deadline for submitting applications is 30 September 2016. All applications shall be sent to [email protected]. Please make sure to read the Guidelines before completing your application. Applications not respecting the conditions listed in the Statement of Understanding will not be considered. The needed documents are available for download at the bottom of this page.

Important Note: All complete applications are carefully evaluated by an international Jury of Experts based on the criteria set forth in the 13th UNWTO Awards Guidelines.

To read full application guidelines, visitApply now: 13th UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Sustainable Tourism Crash Course -spot_img

Useful resources