10 days to apply for UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism


UNWTO is currently inviting submissions to the 13th edition of the UNWTO Awards. Co-organized by International Tourism Trade Fair (FITUR / IFEMA), the event will take place on 18 January 2017 on the first day of the 2017 FITUR/IFEMA, Madrid, Spain.

The applications for the UNWTO Awards for Innovation in Tourism are open for organizations or businesses, fitting into one of the categories listed below, and that are currently undertaking a tourism-related project/initiative with an innovative and sustainable approach.

1. UNWTO Award for Innovation in Public Policy and Governance
2. UNWTO Award for Innovation in Enterprises
3. UNWTO Award for Innovation in Non-Governmental Organizations
4. UNWTO Award for Innovation in Research and Technology

The deadline for submitting applications is 30 September 2016.

This article was originally published on UNWTO Knowledge Network. To learn more about the Awards, visit UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism.

Travindy is an independent website featuring news and opinion on all issues to do with tourism and sustainability. Written primarily for an industry audience, our aim is to support the transformation of the sector into one that is regenerative, restorative and fully inclusive.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Sustainable Tourism Crash Course -spot_img

Useful resources